SCHEDULE OF SERVICES in November

All church services are live streamed online on the church's Facebook page at 'Ukrainian Orthodox Cathedral in Ottawa'

Saturday, November 5 10:00 St. Demetrius Remembrance Saturday - Panakhyda for all reposed
Sunday, November 6 10:00 Twenty-first Sunday after Pentecost - Divine Liturgy
Confession - 9:30-10:00
Tuesday, November 8 10:00 St. Demetrius of Thessaloniki - Akathist
Saturday, November 12 5:00 Vespers and Confession
Sunday, November 13 10:00 Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost - Divine Liturgy
Confession - 9:30-10:00
Saturday, November 19 N/A Vespers suspended due to the F. Taras's attendance of Metropolitan's Enthronement in Winnipeg
Sunday, November 20 10:00 Reader's Service
* due to the F. Taras's attendance of Metropolitan's Enthronement in Winnipeg
Monday, November 21 10:00 St. Archangel Michael - Akathist
Saturday, November 26 10:00 Holodomor Victims Remembrance Day - Panakhyda
Sunday, November 27 10:00 Twenty-forth Sunday after Pentecost - Divine Liturgy
Confession - 9:30-10:00

Nativity Fast begins on November 28 and lasts until January 6. During the Nativity Fast, people are supposed to abstain from all kinds of meat, dairy products and eggs. Іt is permitted to consume oil and wine on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and fish, oil and wine on Saturdays, Sundays and certain feast days. But the most important thing is a prayer.

After every Divine Liturgy, all parishioners are invited to gather
in the church hall for Fellowship to enjoy some light refreshments.

Wishing the very best of life’s blessings to everyone celebrating
their birthday and/or anniversary in October.
Wishing you many more blessed years!